The Policy Board is the governing body of the SJTPO. It consists of eleven voting members: one elected official from each county government, one municipal elected official from each county (specifically including the mayors of Atlantic City and Vineland), and one representative each from the New Jersey Department of Transportation, New Jersey Transit, and the South Jersey Transportation Authority.

An annual reorganization meeting, at which an election of officers is conducted, is held in January.

SJTPO Policy Board Bylaws (Amended March 22, 2004)

Contact Monica Butler at for more information

Regular meetings of the Policy Board are open to the public. They are held in the:

Caucus Room, Second Floor
Vineland City Hall
640 E. Wood Street
Vineland, NJ  08360
Click Here to get Directions via Google Maps

At the January Reorganization meeting, the Board approves a meeting schedule for the year. On occasion, Policy Board meetings are cancelled due to lack of business or added due to special business.  Please contact the SJTPO at (856) 794-1941 or check the Calendar of Events to confirm a scheduled meeting.